Tell the candidates running in your district to fill out the Vision Zero Coalition Candidate Questionnaire!

Let’s show them that safer streets matter to their constituents!

Copy and paste the text below into an email, and send them to the candidates running in your district (as well as at-large candidates).

Dear Candidate,

As a resident of (insert city and district if applicable), sustainable transportation and safer streets that encourage people to walk, bike and take public transportation are issues that I care about strongly. Your stance on these issues will affect how I vote in the next election. That is why I am asking you to please fill out the Vision Zero Coalition’s Candidate Questionnaire by next Tuesday, September 5th.

[OPTIONAL: Insert optional personal background or anecdote about where and why you ride, why this is important to you]

I need to know where you stand on these important issues and I greatly appreciate you taking the time to fill out the questionnaire.

Your Name
Address

Please also CC the Bike Union: info@bostoncyclistsunion.org

Boston Mayoral Candidates

Name Email
Martin Walsh (incumbent) info@martywalsh.org
Tito Jackson tito@titojacksonformayor.com
Joseph Wiley joeforboston@gmail.com
Robert Cappucci robertmeanycappucci@gmail.com

 

At-large (City Council)

Name Email
Pat Payaso patpayaso@gmail.com
Althea Garrison **
Domingos DaRosa darosaatlarge@gmail.com
William King wking039@gmail.com
Michael Flaherty (incumbent) FlahertyForBoston@gmail.com
Annissa Essaibi George (incumbent) info@annissaforboston.com
Ayanna Pressley (incumbent) info@ayannapressley.com
Michelle Wu (incumbent) info@michelleforboston.com

District 1 (City Council)

Neighborhoods: Charlestown, East Boston, North End

Name Email
Stephen Passacantilli stephen@stephenforboston.com
Lydia Edwards lydiaforboston1@gmail.com
Margaret Farmer mfarmer@margaretfarmer.org

District 2 (City Council)

Neighborhoods: South Boston, Chinatown, Financial District, Bay Village, South End

Name Email
Corey Dinopoulous corey@coreyforboston.com
Ed Flynn info@edforboston.com
edflynn254@yahoo.com
Michael Kelley info@votemikekelley.com
mikekelleyboston@gmail.com
Joseph Kebartas jkdixie@gmail.com
Peter Lin-Marcus plmcampaign@gmail.com
Erica Tritta erica@trittalaw.com
Kora Roberts Katz Vakil krv4mvp@gmail.com

District 7 (City Council)

Neighborhoods: Roxbury, South End, Dorchester, Fenway

Name Email
Angelina Camacho angelinacamacho@gmail.com
Joao DePina jdepina12@gmail.com
Rufus Faulk voterufus@gmail.com
Carlos Henriquez voteforcarlos@gmail.com
Kim Janey kim@kimjaney.org
Deeqo Jibril deeqo@deeqojibril.com
Brian Keith info@briankeithforboston.org
Jose Junior Lopez jose@lopezforboston.org
Roy Owens prince.albert20484@gmail.com
Charles Clemons Muhammad CharlesForBoston@gmail.com
Domonique Williams domoniquefordistrict7@gmail.com
Hassan Williams morenupe@gmail.com
Steven Wise stevewise235@gmail.com

District 8 (City Council)

Neighborhoods: Beacon Hill, West End, Back Bay, Fenway, Mission Hill

Name Email
Kirsten Mobilia Kristen@kristenforboston.com
Josh Zakim (incumbent) josh@joshzakim.com

District 9 (City Council)

Neighborhoods: Allston, Brighton

Name Email
Brandon Bowser votebowserd9@gmail.com
Alexander Golonka askalexgolonka@gmail.com
Mark Ciommo (incumbent) MCiommo9@gmail.com

** = we were not able to obtain this candidate’s email address